Leadership Scholarship Award

McGowan Leadership Scholarship Award

Applications for the 2020 McGowan Leadership Scholarship are no longer being accepted.
Best of luck to all applicants!

NOAH established the Michael J. McGowan Leadership Scholarship Award in 2008 to recognize leadership and empower young people with albinism.

NOAH awards one scholarship annually to a NOAH member who:

  • has albinism,
  • resides in the U.S. or Canada, and
  • is enrolled in an undergraduate program at a U.S. or Canadian institution of higher education.

The intent is to enhance educational opportunities for students with albinism while celebrating dedication and outstanding leadership qualities similar to those exhibited by NOAH’s current and past leaders.

Congratulations to the 2020 Winner…

Aidan O’Connor!

The NOAH Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce that Aidan O’Connor is the 2020 recipient of the Michael J. McGowan Leadership Scholarship Award.

Learn more about past recipients