Virtual NOAHCon2020 

It is with heavy hearts that we share that NOAHCon2020 will move from an in-person to a virtual event. While it is very disappointing that we will not gather in person at a national conference until 2022, the safety and health of conference attendees must be our top priority during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. 

The NOAHCon2020 team is excitedly working on creative ideas for our first-ever virtual conference, and can’t wait to share more details soon about how we will come together from the safety of our homes! The tentative plan is to host several online sessions and activities from July 9th – 12th. 

As we all weather the storm of this time of uncertainty, we understand that in addition to the letdown, there are financial implications for our attendees. Hotel reservations in the NOAH room block will be automatically canceled by the Hyatt Regency Orange County, with any deposits being refunded within 30 days. If you have already registered for the conference, please be on the lookout for a separate email from NOAH next week regarding registration fee refunds. Additional details regarding Virtual NOAHCon2020 will be shared as they become available, but if you have specific questions, please contact NOAH at info@albinism.org or 800-473-2310.


Be a part of the NOAHCon2020 Virtual Choir!

NOAH Virtual Choir

The first PWA NOAH Choir made its debut at NOAHCon2018, and received such a positive response, we are bringing back the opportunity to join in song, but this time through a long-distance, “virtual” project. Join the albinism community in creating a special recording and music video of the song “You Will Be Found” from the Broadway Musical Dear Evan Hansen. Coordinated by Marleena Barber, participants will receive practice materials and instructions on how to record their part. All you need to participate is your singing voice, a smartphone and earbuds/headphones! The final product will result in a YouTube video featuring mixed and mastered audio synced to video of the entire “virtual” choir that can be shared worldwide! This program is open to people with albinism ages 12 and up.

Sign up today at https://app.donorview.com/R9Lkr.

The video submission deadline is Monday, June 8th.


Virtual Mother's Workshop

Virtual Mothers’ Workshop

Wednesday, July 8th

Choose the time that works best:
11:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM PT to 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT to 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT

Limited availability: 12 spots per session!

We are excited to be offering our first ever Virtual Mothers’ Workshop as part of NOAHCon2020. This session will provide information, guidance, and support for mothers of children with albinism of all ages in the comfort of your own home. Facilitated discussions and exercises will create a fun and nurturing environment that encourages mothers to support one another and empower each other to be stronger, healthier, and happier role models for their families.

Registration fee: $25.00

Check back for registration details in early June.