Virtual NOAHCon 2020 July 9-12, 2020 A Vision Beyond 2020

Thursday, July 9th


Tentative Schedule

8:00am – 9:00am PT (11:00am – 12:00pm ET)
EveryoneVirtual Conference Welcome and Orientation

9:00am – 9:30am PT (12:00pm – 12:30pm ET)
Break

9:30am – 11:00am PT (12:30pm -2:00pm ET)
EveryoneOpening Session

11:00am – 11:30am PT (2:00pm – 2:30pm ET)
Break

11:30am – 12:30pm PT (2:30pm – 3:30pm ET)
KidsKids Welcome Session (recommended grades 1-6)
TeensTeens Welcome Session 11:30am – 12:00pm PT
Teens Gamer Get Together 12:15pm – 12:45pm PT

12:30am – 12:45pm PT (3:30pm – 3:45pm ET)
Break

12:45pm – 1:45pm PT (3:45pm – 4:45pm ET)
KidsAll About Albinism for Kids – Genetics, the Eye and Sun Protection

1:45pm – 2:30pm PT (4:45pm – 5:30pm ET)
Break

2:30pm – 3:30pm PT (5:30pm – 6:30pm ET)
Everyone Positive Exposure with Rick Guidotti

3:30pm – 4:30pm PT (6:30pm – 7:30pm ET)
Break

4:00pm – 5:00pm PT (7:00pm – 8:00pm ET)
Parents Parent Social Hour
TeensTeen Painting with Pals

5:30pm – 7:00pm PT (8:30pm – 10:00pm ET)
PWA (21+ only) PWA Paint and Sip 2nd session added – more spots available!


Session Descriptions

Welcome!

Virtual Conference Welcome and Orientation
We’re so excited to see your smiling face for Virtual NOAHCon2020! Join us for our welcome and orientation to see some familiar and new faces while getting acquainted with how things will work for our virtual sessions.

Opening Session

Opening Session
The NOAH conference kicks off with an exciting program that you won’t want to miss! Highlights include: traditional NOAH funny business, leadership scholarship award, and a surprise or two.

Kids Welcome!

Kids Welcome Session
Join us for a welcome session with more information on upcoming activities and opportunities to connect virtually.
This session is recommended for children with albinism and other NOAH kids in grades 1-6.

Tweens & Teens Welcome!

Teens Welcome Session
Join us for a welcome session with more information on upcoming activities and opportunities to connect virtually.
This session is recommended for tweens & teens with albinism and other NOAH middle and high schoolers.

Gamer Get Together!

Gamer Get Together
Join us for a virtual Teen Room to catch up with friends and talk about your favorite video games!
This session is recommended for tweens and teens with albinism and other NOAH middle/high schoolers.

Kids: All About Albinism

All About Albinism for Kids – Genetics, the Eye and Sun Protection
This informative session, geared towards children with albinism in grades 3-6, will allow students to learn accurate information about albinism along with their peers. Age-appropriate basic explanations of the genetics of albinism, vision of people with albinism and the importance of sun protections will be provided by a team of doctors.
This session is recommended for children with albinism and other NOAH kids in grades 3-6.

Positive Exposure

Positive Exposure with Rick Guidotti
This session will provide an update on Positive Exposure activities and include an image presentation of Positive Exposure global.

Parents Social Hour

Parents Social Hour
Join us for a relaxed discussion with fellow parents who just get it!

Teen Painting with Pals

Teen Painting with Pals
Do you love to paint? Have you always wanted to give it a try? This fun and relaxing session will guide you through creating your very own Masterpiece along with your NOAH friends! No previous painting experience needed. Participants can purchase basic paint kit on Amazon https://smile.amazon.com/Acrylic-Paints-Brushes-Canvas-Ultimate/dp/B07CRN1JDF, or use their own supplies.

PWA Paint & Sip 21+

PWA Paint and Sip
Limit: 23 participants
Do you love to paint? Or have you always wanted to try your hand at a brush but didn’t know where to start? Well, grab a glass of wine, relax, and create your very own Masterpiece with your other PWA’s guided by teaching artist, Gloria Coulston (Mother to NOAH Member, Marleena Barber). Participants can purchase basic paint kit on Amazon https://smile.amazon.com/Art-Supply-14-Piece-Acrylic-Painting/dp/B00PR5L02U, or use their own supplies.

Supplies list:
1 8X10. 10X12 or 12X16 White Canvas
Red, Yellow, White and Black acrylic paint
1 flat 1-2 inch brush
1 thin tipped brush
A cup of water to rinse brush between colors
Paper towels
Paper plate or paint palette for mixing paint
Optional – hair dryer to help paint dry quickly

Friday ~ Saturday ~ Sunday