NOAH Board of Director

Would you like to join our Board of Directors?

The programs and services that NOAH provides to the albinism community supply essential information and support like no other organization, and our board members are at the forefront of these efforts! Serving on the board is a rewarding opportunity for NOAH members who are looking for ways to be more involved.

New bylaws adopted in 2017 changed the way NOAH board members are selected. Directors are now elected by the board. An annual rotation of up to one fourth of the board and unexpected vacancies require the Governance Committee to identify potential directors ready to serve.


  • serve a four-year term (usually beginning on June 1st)
  • volunteer on a board standing committee
  • support efforts to fund NOAH programs
  • attend two meetings annually*

*Board of Director meetings are held on Saturdays in various locations across the country requiring travel for most members


Board members have two main responsibilities:

  • governance of NOAH programs and administration
  • assist in raising the money needed to fund programs and services

Are you interested in board service? Applications are being accepted until August 31st!

Learn More or Apply Today!

Board of Directors:

Torey AlfordDonna AppellKris BakerEmma Brinkley
Torey Alford

Principal Engineer
Space Flight Industries
Denver, CO

Current Term: 2018 – 2020
Donna Appell

Founder and President
Syndrome Network
Oyster Bay Cove, NY

Appointed Member
Kris Baker

Adjunct Professor of Music Theory and Composition
Brookhaven College -Dallas County
Community College
Farmers Branch, TX

Current Term: 2015 – 2022
Emma Brinkley

Assoc Director of Epidemiology
Raleigh, NC

Current Term: 2019 – 2022
Brandi DarbyElizabeth DruryAntonia Lliteras EspinosaChristie Falco
Brandi Darby

Project Manager
FutureDerm Media Inc
Pittsburgh, PA

Current Term: 2018 – 2020
Elizabeth Drury

Wesleyan Church
Indiana Wesleyan University
Clemson, South Carolina

Current Term: 2017 – 2021
Antonia Lliteras Espinosa

Community Member
Dallas, TX

Current Term: 2019 – 2023

New York, NY

Current Term: 2019 – 2023
Sonja HarrisMark LaRueDon MartinDonté Mickens
Sonja Harris

Board Secretary

Director of Human Resources & Administrative Operations
New York State Nurses Association
New York, NY

Current Term: 2017 – 2021
Mark LaRue

Board Treasurer

Global Strategic Sourcing - C&F
John Deere
Dubuque, IA

Current Term: 2015 – 2022
Don Martin

Senior Vice President
Alter Trading Corporation
Lake Saint Louis, MO

Current Term: 2015 – 2019
Donté Mickens

Board Chair

Senior Financial Analyst
National Council on Compensation Insurance NCCI
Delray Beach, FL

Current Term: 2017 – 2021
Elliot Ostrove
Elliot Ostrove

Board Vice Chair

Epstein Ostrove, LLC
Highland Park, NJ

Current Term: 2015 – 2019
Mike McGowan

Executive Director

Chicago, IL